R&D department

Silicom is a major player in innovation at the local, national and international levels. As an expert company, Silicom uses its employees to think and imagine the systems of tomorrow. Silicom invests in research and development (R&D) in areas such as artificial intelligence, embedded systems and smart networks. Silicom is particularly involved in the following areas:
- Improved detection of cyber threats, using our artificial intelligence algorithm based on reinforcement learning
-> Application in the field of Security Operation Center (SOC) to relieve level 1 tasks (large companies context), or automatic reaction to a cyber attack (mid-size company context (ETI) and/or small and medium enterprises (SME))

-> Application to increase the security level of secure mobile terminals or the security and reliability level of industrial Logical Processing Units (LPU)

-> Application in the field of the Internet of Things (IoT) to fluidify the exchanges between objects and the control center.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)
Silicom is a member of competitiveness clusters
- Aerospace valley (Toulouse)
- Systematic (Paris)
- Images & Networks (Rennes)
Silicom has contributed to several projects such as SOAPS, TIRAD, LCI4D and FED4PMR. Silicom has been approved for the Research Tax Credit (CIR) and is involved in the innovation topics of its customers and with the following partners. This has earned the company recognition at the European level through its constant and sustained participation in major European programs for several years. Silicom has established the following technological partnerships:Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)
- Industry Partnerships for Global Solutions
- Technological partnerships for innovative solutions
- Geographical partnerships for proximity to our customers- Academic partnerships (INRIA, UTBM, ESIGETEL, ENSEIRB, TELECOM PARIS, ARMINES, SUPELEC, etc)

Silicom is recruiting!

We never run out of needs, but we are always looking for new talent. Measure yourself against our experts during your technical interview.

Département R&D

Silicom est un acteur majeur de l’innovation au niveau territorial, national et international. En tant qu’entreprise experte, Silicom met à contribution ses collaborateurs pour penser et imaginer les systèmes de demain. Silicom investit dans la recherche et développement (R&D) dans les domaines comme l’intelligence artificielle, les systèmes embarqués et les réseaux intelligents. Silicom s’engage notamment sur les sujets suivants :
- Amélioration de la détection des menaces cyber, en utilisant notre algorithme d’intelligence artificiel basé sur le reinforcement learning
-> Application dans le domaine des Security Operation Center (SOC) pour soulager les tâches de niveau 1 (contexte grandes entreprises), ou de la réaction automatique à une attaques cyber (contexte entreprise de taille intermédiaire(ETI) et/ou petites et moyennes entreprises (PME))

- Renforcement de la sécurité des systèmes embarqués en optimisant le partage du CPU
-> Application à l’augmentation du niveau de sécurité des terminaux mobiles sécurisés ou du niveau de sécurité et de fiabilité des unités de traitement logiques (UTL) industrielles

- Optimisation de l’utilisation des réseaux : dans un contexte Software Defined Network ou Software Defined-WAN (SD-WAN) travaux sur des algorithmes d’optimisation de l’utilisation de la bandes passantes
-> Application dans le domaine de l’internet des objets (IoT) pour fluidifier les échanges entre les objets et le centre de contrôle.

Silicom est membre des pôles de compétitivité
- Aerospace valley (Toulouse)
- Systematic (Paris)
- Images & Réseaux (Rennes)
Silicom a notamment contribué à plusieurs projets comme SOAPS, TIRAD, LCI4D ou encore FED4PMR. Agréé Crédit Impôt Recherche (CIR), Silicom intervient dans les sujets d’innovation de ses clients et avec les partenaires suivants, ce qui a valu à l’entreprise d’être reconnue au niveau européen par sa participation constante et soutenue sur des grands programmes européens depuis plusieurs années. Silicom a noué les partenariats technologiques suivants :
- Partenariats industriels pour des solutions globales
- Partenariats technologiques pour des solutions novatrices
- Partenariats géographiques pour la proximité avec nos clients
- Partenariats académiques (INRIA, UTBM, ESIGETEL, ENSEIRB, TELECOM PARIS, ARMINES, SUPELEC, etc)

Silicom recrute !

Nous ne manquons jamais de besoins mais nous cherchons toujours de nouveaux talents. Mesurez-vous à nos experts lors de votre entretien technique.